What's new

Dencar Paystation thoughts

Etowah

CarWashDude101

Reaction score
Hello everyone my name is Daniel from Super Soaked CW,

I'm new to the car wash industry and am exploring options for my upcoming Petit systems. Dencar seems promising, particularly for memberships, but I’m curious about its performance for everyday operations.

I’ve spoken with other local car wash owners who mentioned experiencing intermittent touchscreen issues over the past 2-3 months with Dencar systems. Have any of you encountered similar problems? I’ve seen a mix of opinions online—some positive, some not so favorable—and I’m keen to hear your experiences.

Any insights, reviews, or feedback on Dencar would be greatly appreciated. Your input will help me make an informed decision. Thanks in advance!

CarWashDude101

Reaction score
I know someone that installed them 3 months ago and still is unable to sell memberships. His custom display is still not complete yet for the pay station and his app is still not functional.
Are you able to provide any more detail about this? If they cant get memberships up what is the point of the dencar system? That is definitely a little worrying...

Zal

Reaction score
I have had Dencar since they started producing them. I had one touch screen issue early on when the suppliers during the pandemic were not up on quality. Smooth sailing since! (I also had Hamilton touchscreens fail on HTK so it does happen) Dencar has an HVAC system in the stand alone paystation that is intended to keep the controller and the touchscreen at optimal temp for long life. If you want eloctronics to live, then temp control is necessary. I would make sure whatever equipment you get has adequate temp control on the cabinet. The membership works flawlessly but YOU need good internet.

Car_Wash_Guy

Reaction score