What's new

High Pressure Hoses

a1rock

Reaction score
I am new to the car wash industry and would love to hear opinions on hoses. The previos owner had lots of hose problems that would lead to multi-day shutdowns. I would like to avoid that. I was going to replace all the hoses to be safe. I also want to ensure that I have a way of permanantly fixing hoses in house. Would it make more sense to have a bunch of spares, or get a machine so I can make custom length hoses. Any suggestions on what type of hose to get and what hose fittings would be best. If you were starting over with all your hoses how would you do it? Appreciate any insights!

ShinePro

Reaction score
Go to the self serve section on this site
On page 13 last jan and feb we had a big old discussion on high pressure hoses
Title “ High Pressure Hose Suggestions”
Got more questions- comeback here

MEP001

Reaction score
The best way for you to make hose repairs would be to use reusable fittings. Crimpers are really expensive. I have a hand swager which is about $1000 with all the pushers and dies, and I'm paying $10 for the fittings now.

a1rock

Reaction score
Thanks. I read through that and everything else I could find searching for "hoses," but most of the commentary seemed to be about self serve and not IBAs?

a1rock

Reaction score
Thanks MEP001! Appreciate it. That is exactly what I needed to know! Lots of opinions on best way, but those with experience are the best teachers of what works in reality.

OurTown

Reaction score
Can the manufacturer tell you the lengths of them so you don't have to remove and measure? If armed with that info you can get a full set made.

Randy

Reaction score