What's new

Southern Pride Turbo - worth resurrecting?

TomT

Reaction score
Hello All,
I'm a newbie here. I sell and service pressure washers and have now took on maintenance/repair of a small town 4 Self - Serve / 1 IBA car wash that hasn't had the required love for some time. All Southern Pride equipment including a Turbo Wash automatic - circa 1995? - serial number begins with 95 so I'm assuming it was made in 1995.
I've got the self-serves refurbished, now onto the Automatic - maybe.
The automatic is all there but hasn't ran in a while - tower hoses disconnected, etc, etc
A loaded question but I'm gonna ask anyway - Is it worth resurrecting?

Thanks,
Tom

tdlconceptsllc

Reaction score
Tom welcome to the form! I would say a firm No I had a 1996 Turbo myself removed it and instailed a Laser 4000. Those machines can not measure the big long vehicles and just go around the circle track and do not stop when they hit a car. I highly suggest getting a washworld or PDQ. Also southern pride is not in business anymore for Parts. Don't kill yourself reopening it I did it to mine and regret the time I wasted just get a newer machine if wash is in a good location

TomT

Reaction score
Thanks much! - the only reply I needed. You confirmed my suspicions.
Great location, actually. Judging by the other IBA down the street, the owner needs to have one. They're saying $200K for a new one. Is that so?

MEP001

Reaction score
The cost of machines can vary a huge amount. You can change the cost of a brush rollover by $75,000 by adding high pressure undercarriage and wheel cleaner. You should start with what your market is looking for and shop from there. You can even get used or refurbished machines for 10-20% of a new one.

cooll903

Reaction score

cantbreak80

Maybe I need new clubs
Reaction score
Hydrospray’s website states they have Turbo Wash stuff.

tdlconceptsllc

Reaction score
Thanks much! - the only reply I needed. You confirmed my suspicions.